MWSA eNewsletter

Military Writers Society of America newsletter categories.

Awards Contest Note:

In as much as officers are not permitted to enter their books into the awards program we have decided to reward each officer for a two year period after their term in office ends, by foregoing the fee to enter the awards contest. This is a small reward for a large service to the organization. Hopefully this small token of appreciation will encourage others to step forward and serve in a position of responsibility within the organization. This applies only to past officers, board members are not excluded from submitting books.

2012 MWSA Award Winners

MWSA 2012 Award Winners

Founders Award
Medals, Flags and Memories
by Stacey & John Holley

Presidents Award

Terry Gould
Chris Wyatt
Jim Greenwald

Author of the Year
Michael Angley

Historical Fiction
Project Seven Alpha  by Leland C. Shanlee Jr.    Gold Medal

AOM & BOM for October

With the conference taking up the last week of September I thought getting this information out before leaving was a good idea and something the authors would appreciate.

Author of the Month - Geri Krotow for her book "Navy Rules."

Book of the Month - David Andrew Westwood for his book Tullykillane, 1941